Economic Development Commission

The Economic Development Commission was forms with the purpose of promoting and developing the City of Groton’s economic assets. Established in 2014 the commission consist of 8 volunteer members appointed by the Mayor. Committed to the growth and success of local business to commission is authorized to; improve the function and appearance of the City’s commercial districts; encourage a diverse business environment; emphasize the strengths of locating business in the City; and support, promote, and celebrate the success of local entrepreneurs.


Mission Statement:

To unify the economic interests throughout the City of Groton by serving as a conduit between stakeholders to implement strategies that enhance the attractiveness and viability of doing business in the City of Groton.


Meeting Dates:

The first Wednesday of each month. Held at 295 Meridian St, Groton CT 06340 in the Council Chambers from 5:30-7:00pm unless otherwise posted at the City Clerk’s office.


Application for Boards and Commissions.

Commission Members:

Jason Rusk, Electric Boat – Chairman

Vincent Antonelli, Bridge Works Dental- Vice Chair

Margaret Hirsch, VEEVA Systems- Secretary

Cheryl Auerbach, Berkshire Hathaway

Annemarie Seifert, UConn Avery Point

Miles Dull, Pine Island Marina

Richard (Paul) Norris, Town of Windsor

Nishant Sahoo, Merrill Lynch



Stephen Sheffield, City Council

Tina Daniels, Groton Utilities



The best way to predict the future is to create it

Come join the Economic Development Commission as we discuss the future of business in the City of Groton


For additional information contact:

Cierra Patrick, Economic Development Specialist