Contact Us

Here is a list of the main contact numbers and emergency numbers for the City of Groton

City Clerk’s Office:

Telephone: 860.446.4102
Email: clerk@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Office of the Mayor:

Telephone: 860.446.4103
Email: mayor@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Pollution Abatement Facility:

Telephone: 860.446.4085
Email: wpaf@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Finance Department:

Telephone: 860.446.4110
Email: finance@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Parks & Recreation:

Telephone: 860.446.4128
Email: pr@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Department of Utilities:

Telephone: 860.446.4000
Fax: 860.446.4098
Email: utilities@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Customer Care is open until 7:00 PM on Thursdays and 12:00 PM on Saturdays

Fire Department:

Telephone: 860.445.2456
Email: fire@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Hours of Operation: 24 hours

Planning Department:

Telephone: 860.446.4169
Email: planning@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Zoning & Building:

Telephone: 860.446.4104
Email: zb@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Human Resources:

Telephone: 860.449.5502
Job Opening Hotline: 860.449.5504
Email: hr@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Hours of Operation: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Police Department:

Emergency: 911
Telephone: 860.445.2451
Email: policedept@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Hours of Operation: 24 hours. The above email is for routine administrative inquiries and it is not monitored 24 hours a day. If you have an emergency, please call 911. If you need to speak to the police dispatcher, please call 860.445.2451.

Public Works Department:

Telephone: 860.446.4127
Email: highway@cityofgroton-ct.gov

Hours of Operation:

Office: Monday through Friday, 8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Garage: Monday through Friday, 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Engineering: Monday through Friday, 7:00 AM to 3:30 PM
Municipal Solid Waste: Monday through Friday, 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Municipal Solid Waste Summer Hours (Memorial Day to Labor Day): 6:00 AM to 2:00 PM